We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Find out more.
(UK time) 04:29:50

Rugby Union

Rugby Union

Rugby Union is played in many countries, including England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, France, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and Argentina. However international Rugby Union tournaments such as the World Cup, the Six Nations and the Tri-Nations, are always the biggest hit with the punters.

The Rugby Union World Cup is contested every four years and was won by South Africa in 2007. England competes in the Six Nations against Scotland, France, Italy, Wales and Ireland, while Australia, New Zealand and South Africa contest the Southern Hemisphere’s version called the Tri-Nations.

Ladbrokes offer Rugby Union odds on all these international events for you to bet on and you can also bet on a variety of markets, including match betting, handicap betting, total points betting, half time-full time betting, first and last tryscorer and winning margins.

Each country also has a domestic Rugby Union competition and you can bet on all of these as well. The Guinness Premiership takes place in England, while the Welsh, Irish and Scottish sides play together in the Magners League. As well as this, all the top European teams, including the top French and Italian sides, compete in the Heineken Cup.

Six Nations Betting

The Six Nations Championship is contested annually between England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, France and Italy over five weekends in February and March.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Aliquam in ullamcorper enim. Nullam feugiat iaculis leo hendrerit cursus.

Share this content

  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Technorati
  • email
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter