We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Find out more.
(UK time) 14:54:22

F1 Betting

F1 Betting

Ferrari's last F1 Championship came in 2007, when Kimi Raikonnen claimed the title by a single point

Red Bull may be achieving a measure of dominance over Formula One in recent years, but that does not automatically mean that one of their drivers should be the sole focus of any F1 betting opportunities. However, given that Sebastian Vettel currently drives the fastest car in Formula One and is arguably the most reliable of all of the drivers at the biggest teams, it is easy to see why is always among the F1 betting favourites.

Consider Ferrari and McLaren to rival Red Bull in F1 betting

Vettel’s partner at Red Bull Mark Webber is another prominent driver in the F1 betting, but the fact that he does not have the greatest win record from strong grid positions must go down as a negative.

Of the other rivals, McLaren have two more than dangerous drivers, but both are arguably best to back in the F1 betting when conditions are tricky or wet. Jenson Button is known for being great at looking after his tyres and adapting his driving style well to risky conditions. Meanwhile, winning is the only thing on the mind of Lewis Hamilton and so he is the most likely to take a risk that could win him a Grand Prix.

Elsewhere, Fernando Alonso has the skills at Ferrari to rival Vettel if his car is fast enough, while teammate Felipe Massa is worth considering at bigger F1 odds if track conditions are dry.

Take your pick from numerous F1 betting opportunities

All in all there are a vast number of different F1 odds on offer. At the start of a new season, punters can predict who will win the drivers’ championship or what team will finish top of the constructors. Meanwhile, for individual races, the odds on offer include race winner, who will start from pole position, who will finish on the podium or which driver will set the quickest lap during the race.

Red Bull have won two F1 titles in their history, the 2010 and 2011 championships

Share this content

  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Technorati
  • email
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter